http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Friday, Feb. 04, 2005 1:02 pm )

>My little punkin'

"Project Runway" anyone? Love it. I'm glad I'm going home this weekend because this is exactly the kind of show my mother and I love to discuss, and I've forgotten to bring it up with her thus far. I've made Davy and Jim watch bits of it inbetween sporting matches, until this past Wednesday, when Davy and I watched two full episodes, plus Sex and the City, plus a bit of Newlyweds, making us both feel like staggering idiots afterwards. But the happy result is that now me and the boys can have LONG ARGUMENTS about the show, since Jim's girlfriend also forced him to watch 2 episodes this past Wednesday. Davy and Jim attempt to deconstruct the whole fashion industry with little success, but I believe I set them straight. We spend the most time talking about Wendy Pepper. Also I seem to be the only one I know who likes the critical professorly guy who supervises them and reminds them that they're being idiots.

Also, when Austin did the runway for Jae????????????? So fantastic.

Also, somehow Davy and Jim seem to have watched the bathing suit episode without me, and I'm jealous.

I realize that I'm completely shallow; however, there is a very satisfying pleasure in turning our collective critical eye on the topic of women's fashion, me and the two boys with whom I spend most of my time.

Anyhow, currently I'm still feeling wired and happy, working on yet another hideous laundry backlog and preparing to head home to CT with my boy for the weekend, which should be reasonably fun. I've been looking forward to seeing my family excessively, plus my two high school friends Annette and I-Forget-What-Psuedonym-I-Gave-Her will be around. While I stay on, Davy will be leaving on Sunday afternoon in order not to be in New England in an Unsporty Household for the Superbowl. Go Eagles, or more accurately, go whichever team will cause me to win $50 in the Big Chain Books Superbowl Pool. Jim, like a small child, has been asking us repeatedly what we're doing about Sunday, despite repeated assurances that Davy will be back in town on Sunday in good time. Aw, Pumkin', don't worry, he'll be back.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )