http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2003 9:21 am )

>We was only funnin'

Today I have no food in the house. Tomorrow I am making pancakes. Isn't it funny how things can change from day to day?

I was very excited to hear from my old PCU friend Kelly yesterday. I forget how funny she is in between times. She was talking about living in sin, fatness, Joe Millionaire, and how we should be roommates in rural NY. Actually, she shouldn't say that to me because I'm very easily swayed by hey-we-should-be-roommates-it'll-be-fun talk. Unfortunately she cannot come to see me this weekend, but I believe it's on with Ruby, so I'll have to start coming up with exciting nightlife activities. It's almost too much responsibility. There is a science geek party on Friday that we could stop in at first to get our drink on, but maybe Ruby wouldn't be delighted with a room full of my acquaintances playing beer pong. I'm pretty certain there was no beer pong at PCU. No man, dive bar is what we need.

Regarding Call--let me just get this out of the way--I decided on Sunday that he probably thinks of me in the light of a friend, which is fine. However, I do not totally relinquish him, for I know the great power of knowing he is liked might compel him to like me in return, plus I have the allurements of interesting paperbacks and the MST3K DVD collection. Read all about it in my new book, How David Sedaris Will Help Me Score.

So I forget if I have put this in here yet, about how it's my Valentine's week resolution to email/write to all the people I've been neglecting (except for my old Victorian friend, let's call her Victoria, shall we? who is insane, and Schmitty, cause I still don't have my story done to send to him, nor have I read any good books, though I did dream last night that he emailed me begging me to write to him). I'm off to a good start because it was so lovely to hear from Kelly yesterday.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )