http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Jul. 26, 2006 11:27 pm )

>River basin, herb garden, Mennonite green

Day 573 of cleaning/organizing/decorating the apartment while watching HGTV (Juney recently introduced me to this channel, and I almost can't believe how good it is, how accurately it services my need to watch people paint rooms and buy slipcovers. My favorite show is "Mission Organization." Watching people's closets get cleaned out is the most satisfying thing ever. When I was younger, I used to enjoy making a scribbly mess of color in the Paintbrush program in Windows, and then slowly whiting it all out again. Oh these strange cleaning urges.) Perhaps I will be sad when the apartment meets my criteria for cleanliness, because then I will have no more disorganization to undo. Of course, this will never happen, not as long as Davy must hoard old computer parts.

Tomorrow: another thrilling day. Mosaic project (I might possibly leave the house, or even shower!) plus the usual bean-eating, throwing away of cigarette butts and boxes, and obsessive straightening.

It's so terrible that I have a terrible job, with no hours and no money, but at the same time, it's summer, and all I want to do is sit around in my skivvies and mop the floor anyway.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )