http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, Apr. 03, 2003 11:21 am )

>I am not your Huckleberry. Oh wait, yes I am.

Last night I dreamed that June and I went over to Call's apartment, even though we knew he was busy with work. He was happy to see me though, and threw a sheet over us so that we could kiss without Juney seeing us (really, it was still pretty rude of us). It was a nice dream, however in reality old Call canceled on taking me to the Thursday science geek event because he has a paper due. He does work an awful lot, so I don't feel entirely jerked around, but truly I had thought it was sweet that he wanted me to be his date among all those people we both know. I wish I had a good relationship advice-giver around, because sometimes I start thinking about how and when to break up with him, but then I remember how I adored him, and how if we break up I'll not be able to hang out with the science geeks anymore, not that I do so much now. So I'm still taking the wait and see approach, even though this leaves me open to possible pain and suffering.

I've had yesterday and today off from work, which is nice. Yesterday I babysat for the sicky Baby Boy. It was fairly dull actually. I let him do bad things like play with the phone and climb the stairs, and then when his mom comes home and won't let him do the same, he freaks out. Heh. Glad he can't talk! Anyway, afterwards I went to see an Israeli movie, Wisdom of the Pretzel or Bagel Wisdom with Juney and some of her peeps at their school, and it was really really good and funny. So that was good. Today I am doing various errands, like the library and the bank and, unfortunately, picking up Juney's dry cleaning. The usual death march around the city. Just think of the savings in SEPTA tokens! Do you suppose it's enough to buy me some beer so that I too can be intoxicated like all the Geeks at their open bar event tonight? We shall see.

Sorry this is boring; I haven't felt much like writing lately.

My mom is coming to see me the first weekend in May. Have I told you how homesick I've been recently? I know I must be addled in the head when I start to think that living at home in the CT suburbs with my parents would be nice. So, goal for today: embrace adulthood (possibly by getting drunk and watching Friends).

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )