http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, Oct. 10, 2002 11:29 pm )

>Oktoberfest

I love you more than beer and cookies of an evening, Diaryland.

Last night I actually found myself too drunk to write an entry, or rather too tired to write as a result of alcohol consumption. It was a relatively nice evening, as of course it would have to be, drinking mid-week in a convivial environment--you can't be down on that. Juney and I went to join the science geeks at a bar trivia night--this was meant to be the first one I attended, so I was kind of crashing the party as usual, but I'm hella trivial and was all set to impress them all with my vast swathes of liberal arts and pop culture expertise. However, turn out was so low as to be almost non-existent, so instead the Junebug and I went to another pub with two geeks--Christopher, who threw the Juney Birthday Bash, and Cal, who we met at the party. Christopher is nice but not my favorite (that would be Jelly Boy!), and Cal is rising daily in my esteem. So we sat in the window in a pub playing REM (Eponymous, I think) and had rounds of beer. Not an inspired evening, but hey but hey.

Today I was busy being bored and lonely. Eventually I went to the laundrymat to be bored and lonely so that tonight I could be bored and lonely on clean sheets. It's raining, it's cold. Today's title is "the downside of Fall." Hmm, what would cheer me up? Painting our kitchen pink purchance? Going to visit Kelly in Cowtown, NY with Ruby and seeing leaves and pumpkins? Possiblay. I'm about ready for those Fall days that are very clear and blue and just a little cold, at the height of leaf season, and I'm cavorting around in a big sweater in the manner of a person in a department store/weight loss commercial. Do you remember how in Spring I was writing in here about the weather making me wish I was lolling on the grass with my imaginary boyfriend, and then it actually came to pass? Well, so now I'm going to go ahead and wish to cavort in the leaves with the imaginary boyfriend, and we'll see. That concludes my seasonal prediction of felicity for this quarter.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )