http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Mar. 03, 2003 10:03 am )

>It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood

So my last entry was in the grand tradition of diaryland drunk updating, except typed very accurately. But basically it detailed how my own personal science geek, Call, finally got it together to ask for my phone number while we were standing in a strangely lit curving hallway in a bar. I had just shaken his hand (part of my retarded attempts to be flirty and touchie. Anyone want to give me girl lessons?). It had been another night of me happily monopolizing his conversation, except when I was demanding everyone's attention to tell a joke with a long set-up that I immediately forgot the punchline to. Again, I am so cool.

Anyway, after that many of the geeks and I and Call went for pizza, where I realized how utterly heartwarming we are together because it is like the National Dork Convention has come to town, for serious. How did I know that MST3K was going to be a component in me seducing him? I called that one. Anyway, I think he out-dorked me by seeing my long scarf and going, "Hey, did you used to watch Dr. Who?"

And then we shared a cab, in which I should have kissed him but didn't.

And last night he called and we're going out Friday. Great googly moogly. Oh lordy. It makes me a bit nervous.

Meanwhile, it's a lovely day out. Well, the sky is blue, so if you don't look at the river of filth running through my neighborhood, it could be good. I must again search for crap jobs. I must revise the snovel (updates to be posted there starting April 1st). I must read Shirley (200 pages in before Shirley appeared. Jeez.) I must not think entirely about the dork o' my heart, my own personal mini-Conan, McCall Peters. La de da de da.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )