http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Apr. 09, 2003 9:35 am )

>Books, trudging, moments of truth=my life

So how's it going? Last night Call and Juney and Matt and I and assorted others went to see another Israeli movie, although unfortunately not as good as the last one. I'll try to condense my Call-is-cute comments for today into three bullet points:

1. He introduced me as his girlfriend to some random med school guy who was there. First time for that, my my.

2. He invited me to a bunch of upcoming events, one a science geek party, and one meeting his college friends--also momentous. And another's a concert. That's not really too momentous.

3. I left him on campus around 10 because he had to go back into lab (brotherman works all the time, for real), but then he ran after me and insisted that he should walk me home. And then I lured him upstairs with promises of candy and kittens. And he just left about an hour ago.

In other news, I had the longest workday ever yesterday, not in terms of actual hours, but in aggravation-hours. Luckily no customers were too bad and/or mentally ill, but more that I had to work with this supervisor-guy, Fred, who, I should say, is never less than nice to me and everyone, but nevertheless drives me up, way up, the proverbial wall. It's just he talks so much, and in a very syrupy customer-is-always-right way, not just to customers, but to everyone. And he's incapable of saying anything briefly, and everytime you answer back, even in a monosyllable, you're just adding ten minutes to your explanation. ARgh. Next time I go in is thankfully not until Friday, and thankfully I'll be upstairs instead of cashiering trapped in the corral with Fred.

Meanwhile, today is my day off, yay. I am going to eat ramen and watch A Wedding Story, because I am a punk, and then I'm going to trudge to the bank (30 blocks) in the rain, looking forlorn, to deposit my pitiful Bookstore and babysitting checks. Po! I was going to teach myself to bake today, as per the recipes of Schmitty, who is continually renewing my obsession with new revelations of cuteness, but I neglected to purchase the appropriate supplies. Some other time then.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )