http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Friday, Feb. 07, 2003 2:35 pm )

>The veriest milksop that ever was sopped!

Ah, The Tenant, The Tenant! Gilbert Markham is so fictional and hot (he's not the milksop). I used to watch the Masterpiece Theater movie of The Tenant of Wildfell Hall in the dorm basement with my clinically depressed Victorian friend and we very much enjoyed the actor portraying old Gilbert, so much so that we watched his subsequent lawyer TV show (The Guardian) and willed him to smile just once, although he never did. Coincidentally, "Gilbert" is also the name I am going to give to my hypothetical dog, though the dog will be the namesake of a friend of my father's, a man who owns a very cute Airedale and also calls everybody "cuz," and not the delightful Gilbert Markham.

Unforunately my dear Ruby won't be coming up this weekend, but I think she'll be here for next (Valentine's Day weekend.....one Valentine's Day at PCU I watched The English Patient in the basement with the above-named Victorian depressive and we just wailed at it--so good and so tragic that it was almost funny). So anyway. Ruby. I just called her at work and she answered the phone, "Accounting." Oh man, I wish we were all students again.

I actually have plans for this weekend, sort of, because Sexy Boy is having a party on Saturday night. I'm looking very much forward to it because it will be: a) another opportunity to proposition Call and b) Juney has had a stressful week and has already stated in advance that she'll be getting very drunk and oh boy! Drunk Juney! I predict there will be much embracing.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaand!!!!! Congratulate me, for this is my 200th entry! Woooooo. Yea-yeah. I'll spare you the retrospective this time, cause nothing has changed much since #100. Regrets? I've had a few...like why didn't I bring my snow boots back from CT? Plus, I'll get to celebrate again this month, on the almostreally one year anniversary. Oh boy. And on the 15th, the anniversary of my first kiss. Also President's Day. Wahoo!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )