http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Sept. 10, 2002 11:59 pm )

>Britney, martinis, pickles

So Juney and I saw "Britney's Inferno" tonight, and it was fringetastic. It was basically a dance show with some theater-y bits, about the rise and fall of a pseudo-Britney. It sounds like it should be a drag show, but it was mostly performance artish (with weird bits including video cameras and Britney being wrapped in Saran) with a few very funny moments and occasionally confetti. All I have to say is that it's lucky for Art that 18-30 year olds are willing to do anything.

Juney and I both agreed that the show would have been improved by eliminating the creepy pepsi-slurping, in-the-midst-of-sex-act-voiced narrator, inlcuding far more Britney music, and by being in general longer, more complicated, and better thought out. Not to criticize though, because it was highly funny and weird, and I was very excited to be at a cultural event for once.

Afterwards we ended up going to a martini bar that looked like a diner. I ordered a martini. I think I would have rather had pancakes. However, my logic was that I should get something that looks sophisticated and gets me drunker despite the taste. It was pretty darn awful though. Junebug encouraged me to lick my olives before consuming them in order to entice the menfolk, but I couldn't bring myself to do it.

In other news, today I got a haircut and went grocery shopping. The haircut is not very drastic but looks good. I noticed that all the hairdressers (well, all two of them) in the place I went said, "so does that feel better?" to their clients upon completing the cut. Oddly, it does feel better, though I hate it when my hair smells of blowdryer. The grocery shopping is significant only because I feel much better when I have the security of food in the house, especially ramen. I also bought pickles, which is kind of gross I guess. I eat them secretly, like I'm a kid who started smoking on the sly.

Well, that about does it for me. I'm tired and I've got books to read.

People Who Love Me Through the Mails U.S. and E. Update for 9/10/02: nobody!!!!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )