http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Sept. 02, 2002 12:06 am )

>Shoppin! Fitba!

First of all, how did it get to be September already? Time fucking whips by, my friend, yet I am happy, because things only get better for me, or at least they've been trending that way. November typically kicks my ass, but I am going to go ahead and predict that in November I will A) Fall deeply in love, B) Begin some meaningful labor just in time to save my bank balance from zerodom, C) Purchase a pair of high heels. I couldn't think of a good C. Typically in November someone I love dies, and that tends to cast a bit of a pall over the month for me, but not this one, mark my words!

Today Juney and I traveled for an hour and a half to the big outlet mall, making this one of the most exhausting days I've spent since moving day. A rainy Labor Day weekend day in the biggest mall ever=amazing, astounding crowds of people in a constant stream. We walked and walked and walked in one direction and never reached the end. It was unreal. However, it was well worth it because my purchases make me extremely happy. I got a tan cord jacket-thing at Old Navy, a plaid patchwork quilt (possibly too masculine-looking, but my name is not Laura Ashley), and a set of jersey sheets. Mmm Mmm. Makes me want to do some laundry tomorrow. Anyway, I was so tired that I embarrassed Juney by lying down briefly on the floor in Bed Bath and Beyond.

On the way up on the boose, June confessed to me that the cheap TP I bought sucks, and frighteningly revealed her philosophy: "Two-ply or don't buy." To which I reply, "Oh yeah? Well, I say....uh....what rhymes with 'fuck you?'" So what do you think, was she sitting on the can thinking up a rhyme about the Scott tissue? I vote yes.

I got one email today. It was fairly satisfying.

In other news, I ate the last donut, and then noticed there was an ant drowned in my milk. It's only fair, as the other day I neglected to warn Juney that the ants were in the cookies, and so I estimate that she unknowingly consumed 2-3 ants. Small ones. I try to be good, but I am the sort of person that lets her best friend eat insects.

On our street today I saw a woman go by, crying to herself, closely followed by a guy. When he caught up to her, she screamed like a wild animal, and they started yelling at each other. He chased her all over the street. Passion, I guess. Can't do much but watch it go by.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )