http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2003 12:11 pm )

>I been so down about it

I'm writing because I haven't written in a while, which pretty much guarantees that this will be the most fascinating entry you've ever read. Currently I am pursuing my usual daily task of being a big retard, listening to the new mp3s I've downloaded because I have an obsession with mp3s now, and waiting til my haircutting appointment rolls around. Earlier in the morning I was making faces in front of the bathroom mirror trying to determine whether the time was indeed right for me to get my hair cut. My final decision was that it couldn't look worse than it does now, so I might as well try to get the cute Listerine girl hair.

I also just discovered that Neal Pollack is writing the diary in Slate.com this week (last week's was really good too).

Currently I'm working on a few necessaries to distract myself from the thing I should really be doing (getting a job). Instead I'm making an appointment to see a doctor for the first time in many years (this is partly because I got the sudden hypochrondriac impression that I was dying of cancer and didn't even know it cause I haven't had a check-up since my pediatric days) and getting a PA driver's license (corollaries: then registering to vote and getting a library card), and opening a bank account (but I might do well to put this one off until I actually have some money to put into said account). And the haircut. I really want to get red streaks (red like a tomato, not like Little Orphan Annie) put in, but because of the hypothetical "job interviews" in my future, I shall not.

And my other plan is that I need to get out and meet more people. I'm not quite sure how to go about doing this. Fake Church was a good start, although when I say "people" the subtext is more "boys" than "gentle hippies and sweater-wearing liberals." I should really volunteer or something. And go out for frig's sake, with or without the posse of science geeks, who I haven't seen in ages. No word on whether Quizzie-quiz-quiz-drinking-hour is on for tonight, as I don't like to look too eager about it. But Christ, I need to get my drink on.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )