http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2003 9:33 pm )

>All I'm sayin, pretty baby

Oh, funny. Isn't everything just rose-tinted and wonderful today? I'm terribly sick and coldy today, but while yesterday I was tired and unhappy, today I feel worlds better. Guess who finally made a certain confession of love last night? Yes, that's right, mah man. Hooray. It is as if a great burden has been lifted from my shoulders, plus I remembered to say "I love you too" in response rather than "OH MY GOD!!!!", which is what I was thinking.

All the time I've spent mentally willing him to say it at schnuggie moments, and still he totally caught me off guard! We were lying on the couch, bullshitting. I had just been saying that I have a hard time with the concept of heaven, because what could be better than here? "What, this apartment?" said Call, and we both fell out laughing in dorky fashion. Anyway, at some point later he lifted his head and just looked into my eyes for a second and said real quiet-like "I love you." And I swear, I was thunderstruck. Oh thank god he does!!!! Thank heavens.

In an unfortunate side note, he told me he's been meaning to say it for a while, but he did not want to say it after having been drinking, which ruled out 89% of the time we spend conscious together. The intervention cannot be far behind.

I love Call!! Call loves me!!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )