http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Saturday, Nov. 16, 2002 1:45 pm )

>It took me about two minutes to lose my coat check ticket

Right now I'm sitting in the "office space" area of my extremely large bedroom (because the room is so big and I have so few things to put in it, I have sort of divided it into zones, the office zone of which has my desk and computer and two chairs, as if somebody is going to need to come in and have a conference with me) and two days worth of bar-going clothes are sitting on the chair next to me, airing out, and my goodness, the smell is overwhelming. I may need to institute a laundry-airing vector in the room.

I was out last night with the science geeks. Initially, I was in a kind of depressed mood that wasn't in the whole goin-out spirit, however I wisely perservered, knowing that loud, dark, smoky atmospheres and drinking always agree with me, and sure enough, once beer dos kicked in, I was having a terrific time. Thinking back, I realized I must have looked like an idiot, jumping up and down to the typical cover band, but luckily I was not alone in this behavior (although maybe I was alone in the jumping, but I do recall everybody singing along to Bohemian Rhapsody). Anyway, I have a kind of bittersweet enjoyment of recalling the fact that Cal took a liking to Anise last night. A small bummer, but in looking back I feel really good that he can now be crossed off the list. I also won $10 off Juney by predicting rightly that Anise was not havin' it, despite her participation in some rather close dancing. Also, it occurs to me that I was hugging my dear own Jelly Boy earlier in the night, so maybe that influenced Cal to forgo my ample charms.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )