http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Nov. 18, 2002 12:23 am )

>Hold on to your hats

How is it that the forecast for the next ten days reads "partly cloudy" for every single fun-loving day?? I guess it could be worse, things could continue like this past week: effin cold and windy and raining. Last night I slogged out to a show with Juney to see her man--ten blocks in the bitter cold with my umbrella blowing inside out(June's umbrella, actually, since my umbrella is currently in the lost and found bin at the Four Seasons, or else stolen and be-sequined by Elton John). At the end of the night, June and Matt went on together, leaving me at a busstop in an empty alleyway, in the rain, huddled in a doorway, in a scene straight out of a movie set. Folks, it is a damp and drizzly November in my soul, and outside, and I accord it high time to go to sea.

Today I spent my time profitably by watching the horrible movie Love Story on WE, women's entertainment (it should be women's entertainment television, WET). I was glad to see it was on because I watched most of it on the day I graduated from PCU, but Stinky's dad packed up the TV before I could see the end. It was a total bummer. I was already locked out of my entirely unpacked up room, alone in the house, and sitting on the floor because we had already carried out the beloved eight foot couch, and all I wanted was to see Ali McGraw kick off, was that too much to ask?

I'm also bummed because my NaNoWriMo snovel ain't going so hot. I don't really know what should happen, and I'm getting depressed at the badness of it and flaking out on my word count. I'm almost halfway done, but still searching desperately for a plot, or perhaps some characterization. It's pretty bad. I killed off "Timothy," but I'm not sure it's even going to have any plot significance. I thought maybe he could be a ghost, or a made-up ghost, or something. Maybe I'll write him back in.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )