http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, Nov. 20, 2003 11:42 am )

>Here's last week in a nutshell

Whoa, it's been a while again. Basically, I've been working and watching TV. I was going to write a few days ago--oh no, wait, a week ago--when I had to wear the Clifford the Big Red Dog suit for story hour at Big Chain Books, because I had some important critiques of my own performance, some Lessons Learned for Next Time, but now I don't care so much. It was basically that childrens' characters shouldn't "laugh" in the bowl-full-of-jelly belly laugh manner (as in my original interpretation) but rather in the hee-hee mouth-covering giggling fashion (what I've decided for next time. Not that there is a next time).

Speaking of Big Chain, it's been a good time recently, basically because I like to amuse myself with leaving little drawings or writing projects around for people, ie the Info Desk Manifesto, etc. It is sadly so amusing that this girl I work with and I are constantly discussing starting a newsletter/literary magazine incorporating the talents of various Big Chain people. I know it's lame, but I love art projects. Plus, it really would be a brilliant idea if I had a side business and hired every single one of the people who work there, because they're all quite talented in one way or another--you could run a great bookstore or a great website/rock band/literary empire (like McSweeney's) with them.

I haven't seen Call in a long time. He called yesterday while I was at work, but he was just about to fall asleep after having been up for a couple days, so he was probably getting up just as I was going to bed. It sucked because I still thought maybe he'd be up in time and I'd go over, hence I did not order the pizza I desperately wanted and so was forced to beg honey mustard pretzels from Juney. I do lurve him, though; I recall the last entry was somewhat anti-Call, but now I recall Call; he's a sweetheart. If only he would just SAY IT.

I just heard from Ruby this morning--yay! I was so filled with love for her. I'm going to go see her in NYC sometime in January. It's a whole crazy boy situation there, just like when we were in school. Ah, I can't wait.

Today I'm off--I'm going shopping. I need a sweater and shoes or possibly a new dress for cousin Derrick's wedding in December. Let's just assume it will be 80 degrees in St. Louis in December, OK? That will make it a lot easier. I also need to get groceries cause I'm starving man, and I haven't had anything vaguely nutritious in 5 days.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )