http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Nov. 03, 2003 1:09 pm )

>The world is a vampire

I like to think Halloween was worth all my costume anxiety and preparation. Actual Halloween I had nothing really to do, although I did get to admire Baby Boy dressed as a bumblebee and Juney dressed as Jan Brady. And OK, I went ahead and put my costume on too, for the sake of solidarity and pictures. But then watching TV on the couch in goth makeup seemed stupid, so I washed it off again and headed over to Call's, who met me at the door with candy!

Non-Halloween, Saturday, I went to a science geek party and had a pretty enjoyable time. Juney's Matt was Ned Flanders, and Call let me draw on a goatee on him with eyeliner, making him "Evil Call." Happily he got into it, or else got drunk, and insisted I draw angry eyebrows on him, and then a mermaid on his arm, and an anchor, and a heart with "mother" on it, and another with "Almostreally" in it (well, that one was my idea). I myself had forgotten to eat for much of the day and hence had far too much to drink, realizing at 1:30 that I was pretty dizzy and it was probably time to head home. Sunday was major hangover time for me. Call and I slept until 2 in the afternoon. Working 80 hours a week has given him quite the sleep deficit, or else he has mono.

Also, how cute is this? I complimented his sweater, and he said his mom knitted it for him. Holy cow. Who still has a mom like that? Anyway, she'll never approve of me, cause there's no way I'll be baking Call pies and shit and buying him underwear and what have you. Actually, I really liked his mom, though. She's very midwestern and heartwarming and pleasantly geeky.

So all the Halloween hoopla sort of prevented a good start to NaNo. I have 1,600 words so far. I had thought I'd write about high school, although now I'm not sure I remember what high school was about all that well. And also, who cares? Perservere.

Anyway, I really must go buy some groceries, because bread and salad dressing do not equal dinner. Farewell, kids.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )