http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, May. 08, 2003 1:31 pm )

>He always has candy, but no toilet paper

Today it's raining and I did my laundry. I'm pleased. In a couple of hours I have to walk to work, but before that I get to eat leftovers (my favorite food) and watch A Wedding Story. My life is summer vacation. Yesterday I semi-squandered my day off by farting around reading Juney's copy of Trainspotting for the millionth time before I had to go into work for about ten minutes in the afternoon for this "training" dealie that I won't even give a whole sentence to it was such a waste of my precious time. And since I was in the city, I went to the bank, and since I went to the bank, I went shopping. While it is very stupid for me to be spending money on clothes when I have so little, I actually did (sort of) need summer clothes, since most everything I own is very faded/pilled/stained, and I did shop at H&M and Parade of Shoes, which are (sort of) cheap. I got a couple of T shirts, a skirt, and some of those Mary-Jane-esque flats. Necessary really, since my other black shoes now have a hole in one toe. I was kind of pissed because I just got them, but then I realized that I just got them THREE YEARS AGO, so it was actually OK. The moral of this story is that I dress like a homeless person and I don't notice that time passes. Are you positive I'm not sixteen years old anymore?

I saw Call Tuesday night (like I'd really do a whole entry without mentioning him once, please, I think not. It is pathetic that he's the most interesting topic right now, but I will be doing something about that soon, I promise). We made dinner and ate very late, so I was starving and it was delicious (no, it really was delicious anyway, incorporating both frying and melted cheese). He had cleaned the bottom of the bathtub and dusted in a haphazard manner, which I found very cute, almost as cute as last week, when he bought toilet paper in anticipation of me being there, thus replacing the stack of paper towels on the back of the toilet tank. I WILL RESIST THE URGE TO CLEAN HIS APARTMENT. But for real I had a great time, and will not elaborate except to say that he attempted to recreate the animal cracker scene in Armageddon, only with gummi bears and in a semi-ironic fashion. Still, consider me consumed with lust for him for real.

I must call Ruby and Kelly soon and email my dad--been neglecting everyone. Ruby especially, since I emailed her regarding the whole big V incident and she wanted details and sent me back a typical hysterical Ruby email mostly about her fears of being mauled by dogs on her walk home (very funny, I assure you).

And now I am too starving to continue writing, so godspeed. Ugh, work.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )