http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Oct. 07, 2002 11:34 pm )

>But I already knew I was great

I've had the burden of choosing paint for the kitchen shifted directly onto my shoulders, and lo, the burden is heavy. First of all, I should mention that Landlady Ellie came up briefly on June's birthday in order to check out the bathroom paintjob and also to explain her theory in choosing the extremely bright shade of blue found therein: she wants the house to look tropical/Caribbean. Well, OK. Mission accomplished. She left me with an enormous envelope of every paint chip possible, which I sorted through today. Her vision for our kitchen is "Tuscany," I think she said, which means that I must be on my guard against bright yellow. If only I had Vern from Trading Spaces to advise me.

Well, I greatly fear that June's friend Emi had a crappy time with us over the weekend, since we dragged her to a party where she didn't know anyone, and then dragged her all around the city the next day, but in a boring, shopping-excursion kind of way. Dull, I'm afraid. No excitement Saturday night either, since we were all footsore, and ordered pizza and watched Matt Damon on SNL, cause Juney likes the Damon, and Trading Spaces. I even took a nap around 8, just like in my old PCU days.

Tonight I was busily employed in catching moths in Juney's room and releasing them out our bathroom window. And speaking of the bathroom, it now has a goldfish theme that is so charming and well carried out that it is clearly the best-decorated room in our apartment. We still need to acquire the goldfish shower curtain. I'm afraid it may be overkill, but it's hard to add too much orange to a bright blue bathroom, I've found.

Oh and here's something: evidently Tom from the party told Juney, "Your roommate is great." And she hasn't let me forget it. She tells me an average of three times a day. I don't blame her, it is unfair: being her birthday, cute boys should have complimented her instead. Nevertheless, at least I conducted myself appropriately, unlike other occasions when I have exorcized my goodgirlness while visiting June at her old college, State U, which I tended to treat as my own personal Mardi Gras out of sheer inexperience and sensory deprivation at PCU.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )