http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2003 10:57 am )

>Lights, camera, Lucy Snowe

Currently the TV show is filming down the block and I can hear the yelling through Juney's open window: "Rolling, rolling, always rolling! Quiet please! Background! Action! Cut!" There is also the noise of a car being rolled back and forth, probably a taxi.

I dreamed this morning that Call told me he had given me poison ivy. I am very itchy.

Today my big plan is to go to the big library in town. Woo hoo. My secondary plan is to work on bringing this idea of mine to life about making a cool T-shirt with a picture of Charlotte Bronte on it and perhaps a little "What Would Charlotte Do?" This is mad dorky, I know, but I HAVE A VISION of it looking very cool, plus I just gotta raise my freak flag higher and higher, plus read Villette, man, it kicked my ass with its total kickassitude. Sadly my most trusted T-shirt making store was in PCU-ville.

Hmmm what else. Yesterday I stickered books and stacked them high, and the day before that I destickered books and unpiled them. Luckily it was different books, otherwise a realization of the futility of life might have made my brain explode. Instead I felt productive and took home my paycheck and a last-week's New Yorker.

In other news, the Junebug and I are still without cable TV, without the beloved Digi-Cabe, and it is taking its toll. Oh my gosh, I just remembered my dream about being at a department store and seeing an Amish woman trying out a modern-looking butter churn.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )