http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Saturday, Nov. 02, 2002 6:36 pm )

>Schoolboys, come to my arms

I think maybe I give the wrong impression when I talk about hanging around with the science geeks, because some of those so-called geeks (2, by my count) are in reality very very hot and enjoyable to my eye. Indeed. I saw them both at the science geek Halloween party last night, and both were costumeless, yet apparrelled as always as angel-faced tousle-haired lovelies with feckless school boy smiles. One is a slut that I do not talk to, the other I just met last night and was code-named "John Mayer" (for his resemblance to that run-down-the-halls-of-my-high-school guy) by Anise, who likes him. He seemed nice, and called me by name only moments after meeting me. And oh, dear lord, the hotness.

I had a pretty good time. I was dressed as an Angel Drinking A Lot of Beer, but the costume seemed to go over well, and I spent much of the evening talking to a girl dressed as a devil. She got most of her costume at H&M. I was reminded again of how few of the female science geeks I have any regard for, but the devil girl was amusing. I also spent a bit of time talking with Mark, king of the science geeks, about books. He was dressed as Ponyboy, which I really wanted to embrace him for. He is officially the Cultured Science Geek, even though he's never heard of Zadie Smith either.

Juney got extremely drunk and filled her pockets with candy when it was time to leave. She also stole a Cosmo mag out of the bathroom because it was the one with Joey Potter on the cover. Ah, my Juney. I only slapped her ass twice during the night. Not because she was misbehaving, but because sometimes Juney's ass is a powerful magnetic force.

She's at her man's house right now. She's so happy all the time. Phooey on that, I say.

And in one last note, I'd like to add that my NaNoWriMo gloriously ok novel is proceeding right on track. It's shitty as heck, but the word count is a-ok. It's at snovel, if you need a sleep aid. Not fanfic, I promise.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )