http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Jul. 03, 2005 9:18 pm )

>The box of rocks they give upstarts

This is one of the first times in a long while that I've been stuck in my box of loneliness apartment and really feeling it. Everyone's away, including my own Davy, meaning that I'm sleeping in my own bed tonight for the first time in months and that I'm about to beat my head in with loneliness and boredom. Briefly considered heading over to Davy and Jim's place merely to veg out, watch their TV, and smoke their pot, but my better instincts tell me that this will only heighten everything that's wrong. And how do you even know you're high when there's no one there to babble to? So I'm at loose ends right now.

So, how about that Live 8 right here in Phil-phil? My employers thought we'd be barraged with people, being a mere 10 blocks from the parkway, but ohhh, suckas, no, it was the most boring, quiet day of work ever. Plus, we were way over-staffed. They sent me home early. Ummmm, yeah. I'm really glad I stayed at home this weekend just for that nonsense. Mmm. I have to say that I avoided the whole concert area like the plague. I was much more excited when Bill Clinton came to town. Let's just say...Alicia Keys? I'm not walking all the way up there for her. Gimme Bono or something. Work with me. I was trying to think of a way to steal store supplies..... bagels? polaroid camera?....in order to set up my own fake-ass over-priced concession stand, but it was not to be.

So guess who's becoming a vagabond? Oh yes, it's me. I'm not sure if I mentioned it, but I've sublet my apartment and in a couple weeks me and Davy are headed to Europe for 10 weeks of mad mad mad excitement and money hermorraging. I can barely afford the trip itself, and will be coming home to October's bills and no job, but the truth is--I'm young and in love NOW and there's going to be no better time. Seize the day, boys. Make your lives extrordinary. Yep. So off I go into this wild fantasy life. It doesn't feel real at all, even though I went out and bought earplugs and 3 months worth of razor blades and the Pill today. Nevertheless....Paris, Amsterdam, Berlin, Krakow, Prague, Budapest, Bucharest, Rome, Dubrovnik, Athens, Istanbul, Venice, Arles, Barcelona, Marakesh.....it's time to start doing some of those things I never thought I'd really get to do. And I owe it mostly to my sweet sweet sweeter than honey boy, who told me not long after we'd met that we could go and see Europe together, that it was a possible thing that people could do any old time, and not for huge sums of money either.

Which is not to say that we're both not a little worried.

Oh how I love this boy. It's honeymoon time. I missed him before he was gone today. As my brother has theorized, it's important to find someone equally as insane as yourself in order that you both become pleasantly co-dependent. And it must have worked for me, because my boy is happy enough to have me trying to climb inside his clothes with him and pawing at his hair every moment as I am happy to do it.

Plus, we agree on the important things, like weed and Dr. Mario.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )