http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Jun. 16, 2004 10:20 am )

>Both sides now

Hmmmm. So anyway, last night I went out with brother #1, who I shall callllllll.....hmmm.....David!!!! David it is. Anyway, he left a message on the machine when I was downstairs on the porch sweating and reading the new book by the Bridget Jones author (it's not too good so far, but Mr. Darcy could still be in it. I just don't like thrillers, especially in hardcover when they should clearly be mass market paperbacks). And so he said that he'd be at this local coffee place if I wanted to come, so I did and we had some awkward times over coffee (him) and tasteless soda (me), watching the torrential rains suddenly flood the street. And after that we went for Ethiopian food (we live in the Ethiopian food district) where he confessed to watching two hours of Dawson's Creek every morning during a period of unemployment, and then to a local dive for darts, where we chalked ourselves credit for hitting the floor and the "i" in "Light Beer." It was a meandering sort of thing that got more datelike as it went on, plus it was pleasingly West Philly-ish.

So anyway, I was so pleased because lately I've been thinking about Nathan, who I dated at PCU, and what a sweet guy he was, and interesting, and likely to say nice and complimentary things to me, and David is very very reminiscent of Nathan, although taller. David, possibly under the influence of several lagers, came around the table to kiss me, and made declarations like "I'm just going to sit here and adore you." Well, alright! So, possibly a potential stalker, though seemingly an excellent rebound guy, wouldn't you say? He's my Philly Nathan, just when I was missing the PCUville one.

AND! As I like to put all my haircut news in this diary, I got mine cut for $10 on South St. on my birthday. I went in and was like "give me the Amelie cut, I wanna be an ingenue!" and she was like "no." Because I have wavy hair, she wouldn't give me the short bangs. So anyway, now I have chin length hair and those long kind of swept to the side bangs. I think it's fairly cute, though I might yet be Amelie.

And I've been looking at apartments. Right now I'm thinking West Philly studio, which'll be fantastic as long as I have room to pace. My first apartment alone. I'm actually really excited about it now.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )