http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Apr. 06, 2003 3:57 pm )

>Straight from the jar

Hey, what's up? I personally am very tired from having yet again stayed over at Call's place, where I sleep somewhat fitfully and make him get up ass-early because I've lost the ability to sleep in. It was nice though. Yeah. I knew it was gonna be good because he called me on Friday, finally, like right after he turned his big paper in, and he seemed very happy and talky, so that was a good omen, and made me realize that I had missed him. I'm back to the adoration now, I think. Saturday I was working, counting down the hours til he would come by to pick me up.

We went for Mexican, which was so good indeed, and then we rented The Bourne Identity, though I was sort of spacing out at the very end of it, so I'm really not too clear on what happened, but Matt Damon is safe, so whew, lucky. And then, like, smoochy-smoochy, til he went "Want to go into the other room?" which I did, except we got in there and there were no sheets on his bed. "Oh damn," says Call and goes to fetch them from the dryer, while I go into the bathroom, and when I get out, the lights are on and he's making the bed. So, grandmotherly, I go to help him, shaking out the top sheet and about to ask him if he likes it tucked in, when he, like, hits the lights and throws me down. Heehee. It's kind of like the five second rule--you can eat something that's only been momentarily on the floor, and similarly you can pretend the bed-making interval did not occur as long as it doesn't last for more than a minute or involve tucking. Just pick up right where you left off. Funny, but also pretty fucking hot, at least to my pure self.

Sooooo, I don't know if you like hearing this stuff or not, but I'm kind of disappointed in myself because I didn't come, once again. I was all set, like, this time for sure, and I was into it and all, but then--I get too easily discouraged if I'm about to, and then things get off track for a second and I realize I'm a ways away again...you know? So I kind of acted like I did come, because I don't want to totally, like, emasculate him, or at least, not yet. Heh. Next time though, I swear. Seriously though, getting him off is like a great thing in itself, because he is just so cute about it. Well, maybe cute isn't the word. But it does make me laugh, every time. But that's not emasculating, is it?

Post-everything, I think we crossed some sort of threshold into serious dorkdom, because we started playing the whole nerdy-boy quoting game, aka the favorite episode game, which is pretty much the only way I'm able to relate to boys anyway. Thank you television. Yeah, so, this is very embarrassing, but we actually did parts of Holy Grail. So yeah, get off and then lie in bed quoting Monty Python. I would like to think that I am not dorky enough to do something like that, but no. No. I am a dork.

Cutely he was full of near-future based ideas for us, like going to Fairmount Park, or renting a car and taking a weekend trip. How crazy would that be? Weekend trip. My god. Man, I've read Bridget Jones, I know: the mini-break is fraught. Nevertheless, one good reason to go out with a 25 year old: car rental. Like I was a real grown-up.

So, good times for all is my Call-summary for today. He is the bee's knees and all morning I wanted him to just wake up so I could squeeze him. And he made me pancakes. The only thing that worries me is my inability to make conversation. "What are you thinking about?" is not a question I relish answering, especially since the answer is usually like, "candy."

In other news, work is somewhat tedious, my feet are still crazy blistered, Juney is out meeting Matt (Pukey)'s parents as we speak. And I have been subsisting mostly on crunchy peanut butter eaten straight outta the jar for a week now.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )