http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Oct. 02, 2002 11:42 pm )

>Tales from the Creek

I hope I do not speak too prematurely, but it's getting late and I have no desire to eat ramen, even though I have five new packages up in my pantry (also known as the top shelf of the broom closet).

Today was not as productive as one might have wished, hence I have a full day of Juney-birthday preparations ahead of me, mostly involving buying a present and cake and liquor and flowers, but some of it has to come from the Amish in the park so it all must be carefully timed so that I get into the city but still back soon enough that I can hit the farmer's market and do my laundry before dark. Oh, the excitement! I'm still unsure of what to get for Juney, my idea now being some sort of antique-y something to hang on the wall (I'm thinking a chalkboard would be cool), but my fall back is always the penis-shaped ice cube tray. Juney really likes to discuss dick. It's peculiar to me. The other night she was speculating on what it would be like to have a wiener for a day, but I found the idea not that compelling. I guess I would take a piss, wank it, and then I'd be done.

The king of the science geeks, Mark, was over tonight to watch The Creek (aka Daws) with June, since they're both equally obsessed and concerned with preserving perfect silence during scenes of Joey-Dawson dialogue. It was two hours long, friends, and I watched with them, even though the sheer awfulness of the writing on that show makes me miss My So Called Life. At least that was closer to how normal people talk. "Your erstwhile paramour." Hello! Earth to Joey Potter! If you talk like that any more, or continue to smile with your tongue between your teeth in full knowledge of your industrial-strength cuteness, I will have to take the bus to fake-ass Harvard to kick yer scrawny asch. Ooh, but first could I borrow those blue tanktops you had on? See you next week!

Mark was a real paradox tonight, as he evidenced his enjoyment of Daws, Buffy, Angel, and the sensitiveness of Dawson Leary, and besides this was acting fake-gay (eg pointing out the hot guys on TV) but in a very convincing way. Yet he is heterosexual, as he had a live-in girlfriend until recently. Very peculiar. He also described me as "leggy." Juney would have been "busty," but luckily it didn't come to that. What to make of this guy?

I finished painting the bathroom today [frowny face]. I'm sorry to be done, but I suppose there will be other rooms for me to do soon. I've begun to be a little frightened of this project though, because the color Ellie chose for the bathroom is bright friggin blue, leading to an overall result that is I guess whimsical and also somewhat offensive to the eye. I'm afraid to know what she has in mind for the rest of the place. Again, my phenomenally good taste is occasionally a burden that I must bear, for lo, I rent and cannot go along to Home Depot to look at paint chips [frowny face]. Just wait til I have my own house, and I'll be all up in that bitch.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )