http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, Oct. 31, 2002 4:10 pm )

>Waaaaar child

Yesterday and today I've amused myself by listening to the three Cranberries albums I own on cassette tape. It really brings me back to being about 15 or 16. There's one song that goes "Oh, you said you never would leave me alone!" that reminds me of when one of my acquaintance/friend's mother died suddenly when she was a senior in high school, and listening to that song made me cry back then thinking about it. There's another one, "Salvation, salvation, salvation is free" that I remember hearing in concert when I went with Juney and this other girl back in the day, and we had really good seats, and the other girl had made this sign that said "Happy Birthday Dolores" because it was Dolores's birthday. And finally, "With my head, with my head, on anyone's shoulder cause I can't be with you--be with yooooooo [ad nasueum]," because I used to lie on the floor and sing along to that one over and over. And I still kinda dig it today.

I'm also tremendously excited by the project of National Novel Writing Month (November). I'm very psyched by the cuteness of this idea, and I'm going to give it my best shot. I'm going to try to put my work in progress up at snovel as I go on, so you could check it out there if you wanted to waste more time online. Just remember that the whole goal of this project is quantity, not quality. It'll just stop dead at the 50,000th word.

Sorry about the previous "I hate myself and want to die" entry. I feel much better today. I think my mood is dependent on the weather to an almost ridiculous extent. My emotions are never grounded in reality, I'm sure.

Also, Happy Halloween! I'm wearing dark clothes and my plastic bat ring today in a participatory spirit, though I won't be fully dressed up until tomorrow night (questionable science geek party--will people show up? or will I have a keg to myself?) when I am going to be an angel. Aww, an angel. Yeah, yeah. I'm just that cute. I congratulate myself that I'm going more for "I'm a cute angel" rather than "I'm a slutty angel." You know. No fishnets for me. Last year I was an "assistant crack whore" (SNL: worst job in America for the fifth consecutive year), and even then I wasn't that whorey.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )