http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Saturday, Feb. 22, 2003 10:30 am )

>Oh comely [knees]

Good morning, kids. Today is a very exciting day, because it is the Almost Really One Year Anniversary: Electric Boogaloo. Well, I'm still workshopping the title. Thanks for bearing with me; thanks if you're reading these very words right now. I really cannot say how much I love diaries. Perhaps more than beer, ramen, and cookies combined.

So yesterday I also babysat the Baby Boy in the evening and got some comic mileage out of the "don't cross the street in the middle of the block" song, as well as (I didn't mention this before) a game that involves throwing a ball and some very fake enthusiasm on my part.

And today I'm spending some of my earnings on a bag of flour for the purpose of..........paper mache! Jealous? So, when Ruby was here, we went into a couple of crafty stores that featured some pretty bitchin things made of paper mache, of both the Mexican Day of the Dead and American Whimsical varieties, and we had intended to do some ourselves during the blizzard, however one supermarket was closed, the other was mobbed, and convenience stores and drugstores do not carry bags of flour, we found. But today, I am inpsired to create original art.

Recent good thing: I finally found a store that carries St. Ives Swiss Vanilla lotion, the best product ever manufactured, that I used to live by in PCU-ville, but could not find here. I was so excited to find it that when the cashier asked me if it was good I went "YES!!!" a little crazily.

Recent bad thing: the return of horrendous leg bruises. I may have mentioned before that I bruise like a peach, especially in the leg region, and crawling around the hardwood floor with the baby has given me some truly heinous knee bruising.

As always, I remain, yours truly,

The Most Beautiful Girl in the World

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )