http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Nov. 05, 2003 2:14 pm )

>I'm like a cartoon character

Today I'm wearing the same clothes for the third consecutive day, due to another marathon of work-to-Call's-to-work without a chance to stop home. I had a good time, although this outfit is really starting to grate on me. It was appropriate three days ago when it was sunny and pleasant, and now it makes no sense in the cold and fog. Also I realized it is comprised entirely of articles my mother bought for me, down to the underwear, and she only buys me somewhat weird, "cute" items. Of course, I am home now, but it seemed more important to check my email and eat Zebracakes than to change.

Tuesday morning as I was at Call's getting ready for work right after he'd left, I saw a pair of his shoes on the floor and was thinking "oh my god, I love his shoes." Not love them in the sense that they're faaaabulous, but love them in the sense that they are an extension of him and so I hug them to my metaphorical bosom. Similarly, in the cab last night we were talking about blood types (relevant to movie we'd just seen) and he explained his and how he had inherited it from both his parents' bloodtypes, and I could barely talk, finding it so poignant that he is the combination of his parents, their beloved child...I don't know. I have gone insane. Several times I tried to edge up to telling him that I adore him and want to climb inside his clothes with him and write exclusively about him in my lame internet diary and I want him to feel the same way about me, with disappointing results. Try #1, Monday night, I told him that my new plan was that I would grab him about the waist and just follow him around all day long, would that be OK? And he was like, "you really hate your job, huh? I think you'll find my job is not that interesting." Try #2, I insisted that he give me 3 put-ups (the opposite of a put-down, a requirement in my touchy feely high school health class), upon which he complimented THE SOUP I ORDERED AT THE CHINESE RESTAURANT. I shouldn't be too hard on him though, as he did find a couple ways to say I was cute over the 3 days, so that was nice of him. Still. Somewhat torturous. SCIENTISTS--damn you!

He did agree to see the new Hugh Grant/Colin Firth movie with me, though really as more of a fairness measure for making me see Kill Bill than anything else. We saw Mystic River last night, which I pronounce "OK" and "attempting to be Shakespearean." Good if you like suspense-type movies.

In other news, I'm way way behind on NaNo, I have no clean clothes, and I'm jealous of my high school friend Annette, who is taking a trip up to PCU this weekend. I wish I had a car and a weekend off, because I love driving out there, and I'd love to just walk around and hang out, and see Annette, or maybe my dear Ruby, and pretend I still lived there. Ah, well.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )