http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Feb. 16, 2005 7:01 pm )

>Written before Project Runway came on

Things are looking up, or at least I would like to have you believe so. For one, I had a fairly amusing day at work for some reason, not to mention a satisfying cup of corn chowder--but anyway, for one thing I became excited about an idea that bounced into my head from a drunken friend of mine: Capture the Flag League. Anyway, besides the potential for giving such league a pretentious name and running around like a mad person, I also just got excited as me and Cecile, my work friend, figured out that a guy we work with is currently renting a room in an otherwise completely empty house--one of our three story West Philly jobbers with a porch and a million rooms and a creepy basement and attic. Capture the Flag-tastic from what I've heard. Anyway, he doesn't know that he's living in Game Headquarters yet, but he will. It's perfect, as he loves strategy games and hates leaving the house.

I also had a fairly amusing talk with Annette on the phone yesterday, as she is now the perfect person with which to discuss relationship dissatisfaction, now that she is broken up with her loser boyfriend that she planned to marry. We cleverly dissected the whole "I love you/Thank you" issue, and she gave me sage advice and agreed that the only possible response to "Awww" would be "what the f?" Yeah, I'll be giving him Aww upside the head. Or not. However, I think this time I will not just ignore my feelings of relationship foreboding, as that proved to be a bad tactic with the whole Call plague.

I like it when I fall into relationship pitfalls that I've seen episodes of Friends about.

In other news, I'm currently seguing from fantasies of some sort of home-like maternal comfort in my future to fantasies of travel and adventure and creativity and bizareness, which would make for better stories anyway. I just wish some sort of odd opportunity would just fall into my lap and I'd be off to tend sheep in Tahiti or India or, uh, Greenland? or some such.

P.S. Also today I had to be a cashier, which meant many many more hours of creating some really quite remarkable rubber band art. I wish I had an office job, cause then I'd be sure to write a novel on company time, or at least doodle profusely on the inside of file folders. Ah well.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )