http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2002 11:08 pm )

>Digital cable cures a broken heart

Guess what? We finally got cable today! Can you believe it? It's been a month of fuzzy WB, but finally, finally, entertainment has found a home in the former 1900 House. And actually, we have digital cable. And actually, for the first two days we have ALL THE CHANNELS, a fact which caused me to shriek for most of the afternoon. In celebration, I've watched one and a half movies, several episodes of Sorority Life, and of course, Real World: LV. Oh, Frankie. He just about broke my little heart tonight. From one loser to another, my heart went out to him. What a dumbass.

Anyway, so I've spent the last two days painting our hallway with Landlady Ellie's Ralph Lauren paint. I forget the name of the shade, but it's something colonial-sounding that implies green-ness. And I located the color on walls in both Sorority Life and the commercial where the little kid sticks out his blue tongue. It's very fetching, and I love love love painting. Also, Ellie provided spackle, and I've found out for the first time that if there's anything I love better than paint, it is spackle. Do yourself a favor and get your spackle on today.

In other news, guess who loves me? No one. Not an email or a letter today. My brother did email me yesterday, I'll say that, although I did have to email him first. We were discussing the definition of Indian Wrestling, which has been a subject of some contention betwixt us.

Further, I am stupid, and called Nathan two days ago. I had a feeling he wouldn't pick up, and sure enough, so I left a message saying I would call back. And now I have to call back. It was just a fleeting impulse, mostly cause Juney pointed out that I never call him. Which is true, or was true. I did talk to my old PCU friend Kelly for several hours though. It was very amusing, and she told me a story about goldfish poo. Ruby wasn't home. It's my PCU old home week, I guess. Time to count over all my old peeps, Angela, Ruby, Kelly, Nathan, and...Schmitty. I'm trying to keep in touch, I swear.

Also, interesting note: remember how I told you about how me and June went to a dinner with Uncle Peter at the Fancypants Hotel? Well, Juney and I read in the paper the next morning that Elton John was entertaining at a private party in the hotel that very night that we were there! Can you believe that? I hate Elton John, but damn. Blew my one chance to ogle a celebrity. Plus I left my umbrella there. I've had it since seventh grade. Ol' parapluie, mad props to you, sweetheart.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )