http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Feb. 09, 2003 8:33 am )

>Still trying to be a brazen hussy

Party update: oh man, so check this shit out: I managed to spend nearly the entire night talking to Call and yet no digits were exchanged. I'm not saying I'm too good to ask for his, but really, just once I'd like to have a relationship that proceeded on normal lines. So now retrospectively I must deconstruct the whole thing and figure out what in fact his deal is. He seemed to like talking to me, but maybe that's it. Or maybe my liking for him was still not evident since I am flirt-deficient, although I realized I was talking about my underwear at one point. And Call seems like the type of guy that girls do not talk about their underwear to enough. Although I would never be drunk enough to use the word "panties."

Plus I still have doubts about the possibility of attracting friends/boys while unemployed, especially given the embarrassing marathon of slackering that I have indulged in. Blegh. The science geeks ask after the snovel and I'm like oh, yeah, that--I'm revising it. Mmm-hmm. Those suckers think I'm about a second away from publishing. Not bloody likely. So anyway, I don't have much to say for myself.

(But we taaaaaaaaaaaaaaalked abouuuuut Jane Eyre!!! How could he stand around at a party and talk to me about Jane Fucking Eyre if he doesn't like me?? I'm almost done beating this topic to death, I swear.)

So last night, I made Juney this peculiar fried-ramen-noodle recipe. It was a dinner that spiraled quickly out of my control, and though fried food and ramen are my two dietary stars, this dinner was the kind of thing that was delicious at first but quickly became a bad experience. It was weird, and the dishes are still in the sink. Luckily I am smart and heading out to Fake Church in a little bit to bond with my new Unitarian friends (or still quietly by myself, whatev) so hopefully Juney will set to work on them while I'm away out of shame at letting Pukey Boy view our shameless domestic habits.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )