http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, Aug. 28, 2003 3:14 pm )

>Lager and thou and thou, so how can I ever be unhappy?

Howdy there. Last night was extremely pleasant, involving me getting off work and heading out to a gathering of science geeks including my girl Juney amd later on my boy Call and of course my only friend, lager. I was being all loud with Juney, who I haven't seen in days, and practically sitting on her because they were out of chairs, and drinking her beer, and frankly it was delightful. Then Call arrived and squished in too and put his arm around me and ate cheese fries and all was well.

This morning however, C. was grumpy over having lost the lab key he borrowed from a fellow lab dweller. The search for the key also prevented him from leaving before me in the morning, thereby thwarting me from looking up his ex-girlfriend in his college yearbook (a stupid and misguided project, I realize, but I'd been giving it some thought, and based on a clue and some educated guesses, I think I'll be able to pick her out with a minimum of trouble now. If I ever get the place to myself again. That way I can torture myself by knowing whether she is prettier than me as well as smarter). Anyway, the whole morning was fairly blah, but now I recall him kissing my arm at the bar last night for no good reason, and how Almostreally of six months ago would have sold her soul for such a display, so I really must quit my complaining.

Upcoming events: movies with June, baseball with C., concert with C. Possible camping excursion with C. at end of September. Oh la di dah. And no work today, so a nap this evening, huzzah.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )