http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Jan. 27, 2003 3:24 pm )

>You had yellow hair, did you see me?

I have two propositions for you. Yes, you. You reading this. One is, want to go to Movie Monday with me at the Balcony? Two is, I've realized that every diary I've read is written by a big ol hep-cat who knows so much more than me about obscure and/or good bands. So two is: leave me a note or write me an email and tell me what song I absolutely need to listen to right now. Set my musical education rolling, and I promise I will listen thoughtfully to your suggested song all the way through, with my head aslant towards the speakers. Please and thank you.

Sooo, went downstairs to Ellie's Super Bowl shindig last night, which was very reminiscent of hanging out with the science geeks for all the shop-talk, only this time it was education geeks. I wasn't too talky or too drunk or too enthralled, but it was a good time at least for making me and Juney conspiratorial compadres (ie isolated from the folks, but animated with each other) once again. It was fun. I watched hardly any of the game/commercials, and Ellie's slutty boy (fairly cute, kind of funny, too talkative/collegiate) didn't hit on Juney or me because he thought we were, like, "life partners." Because Ellie told him "a couple lives upstairs." Hmm, maybe she did that on purpose?

And speaking of conspiring, I guess I was not as undercover about Call as I would have liked to believe, since last night I brought him up in conversation unnecessarily and Juney asked if I liked him, and I paused for too long before admitting "a little." I really didn't want her to know because now that she's dating Pukey Boy, she has that somewhat scary superior-committed-girl vantage point that wants to find me a husband and be just generally patronizing and gleeful over my non-existent love life. I just want to remind her that she loves me and so should not rent the "Almostreally loves Call" billboard just because it amuses her.

Plus I have reservations about trying to find friends/boyfriends while unemployed, because it's so pathetic and isolating and embarrassing. But meanwhile, how to find a job? Currently I'm spending the day hiding from the bitter cold weather and downloading mp3s and trying to stop myself from eating dinner at 3:30 in the afternoon. I've been eating too much lately. Like, 300 cookies a day is probably unnecessary. So I've resolved to chill out, and buy a lot of vegetables this week. Like, tomorrow, when the temperature goes up a little. My cute hair is hat-intolerant. The cuteness will not be suppressed.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )