http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Nov. 22, 2004 4:55 pm )

>Your old friend

Wow. Wow. Wow. It has been a really really long time. I'm not really sure how long. Alls I know is, I moved out from the old house with Landlady Ellie into my new lovely so beautiful shoebox, where I have been without my dual obsessions, Digital Cable and Diaryland, for a really long time. And yet I still got nothing done. I'm gradually checking up on all the entries I've missed from my beloved diaryists, sort of peeking in slowly because I'm afraid to see what might have happened, as though I've been gone for years and years, much in the manner of "Flight of the Navigator."

Did I tell you how much I love my new apartment? LOVE IT. Love my own kitchen, my own bathroom, my own stuff all over the place, my own obsessive-complusive cleaning or slobbiness, my own pictures on the walls. While I dearly love my dear Juney and our heartwarming times, all the teacups and knick-knacks and whatever were making my aestetic sense throw up. Mmm.

What else? It's sort of hard to lead into this in a way that makes sense, but that guy I met on my birthday, David, and dated with trepidation during my post-Call fucked up in the head summer, is now my boyfriend. Yeah. Though the dating project gradually grew to scare and horrify me, I'm glad now that Davy had no emotional smarts or the instinct for self preservation and so stuck around as it very gradually dawned on me that I was getting gladder and gladder to see him each time and having more and more of a barrel of fun. Somewhere along the line he assuaged [most] of my leftover fears from Call and told me he liked me just as I am, and I actually feel comfortable enough with him that I really do feel free to say and be exactly what I am. So anyway, I'm pretty happy about things with him and enjoying my quota of schnuggie eye-gazing moments and drinking of pitchers and Quizo and wrestling and pretending to be monsters and um, sex, and what not. In an apt metaphor, he fixed my computer when of course Call was unable.

In career news I'm still at stupid stupid Big Chain Books feeling antagonistic towards customers and cartooning at the info desk and wondering what to do next. Library school, possibly. Or whatever. I guess I should be looking again, now that I am back on the grid. IGotNoAmbition.com

OK, that about sums it all up! Expect more soon. Back!!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )