http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Mar. 17, 2003 9:25 am )

>And every time I see you, I'm gonna kiss you all over your face

Dude. Well, Call is coming for dinner tomorrow. Luckily, since I am unemployed, I can spend basically all of today in preparation, food shopping, etc., and then all of tomorrow attempting to beautify myself, if I wanted to. So funny that I could cry. But nevertheless, those are my big plans for the next couple days, aside from half-hearted job searching of course.

I am slightly concerned because Juney will be around when Call comes up. Unfortunately she and Matt (Pukey) have set the decorum bar extremely high (i.e. no making out on the futon in the living room, and inviting me to eat and watch TV with them all the time). There is nothing I would like better than for June to make herself scarce, yet I would never ask her to since she's never asked me to. Consarned politeness! It seems to me that making out on the couch while one watches TV or a movie with dimmed or off lighting is an important dating step, but then again, that's what Call and I did on Thursday, only with the conspicuous absence of the making out. Consarned politeness! (I hope it is politeness, otherwise bad news for me).

In other news, the weather took a turn for the better yesterday, and it was great. For some reason, the warmer weather brought a number of very attractive boys into my path. My ogling faculties were almost overwhelmed (Boy who wears suits and Chuck Taylors: thank you, thank you).

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )