http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Friday, Aug. 09, 2002 6:45 pm )

>I wish it were next week already

This afternoon I was tooling down I-91 through Hartford in a truck, trying to get over the fact that there was no rear-view mirror while simultaneously trying to figure out if the parking brake was currently on or off, and I was thinking to myself, "Yep, this is a new one on me." Yes, friends, today I picked up the UHaul (and I am not keen on the whole UHaul business anymore, for making me suddenly bolt 40 minutes away from my home to get the truck before the place closed when I made my reservation at the location 5 minutes from my house where I intended to pick it up this morning, those bastards) and tomorrow me and Juney are goin to West Philadelphia, with an aching...in my heeeart. So I thought I'd update real quick-like to say I'm outie, it's about time to pack up my computer. Who knows when I'll have phone service/be online again, especially since I bet I will spend tomorrow night lying prone on the floor with all my stuff boxed up and spread around my exhausted little body. By tomorrow I'm definitely going to hate all my stuff (every fucking thing is heavy!).

Sigh. Someday I won't move all my junk twice a year. Someday, when I'm a grownup f'reals. Ah well, wish me well.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )