http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Friday, Aug. 02, 2002 11:44 pm )

>A message to you, Ruby

Hooray, I just talked to Ruby again and I am so psyched for her to come visit me tomorrow, and to go to PCU!!!!!! Hooray, hooray! I'm so happy. Also, I think she maybe got some action today, so that's a little story I'll get to hear tomorrow as well. She's coming in to New Haven on the train, and I guess we'll hang about here for a while, and then hit the road (ROAD TRIP, oh hooray, just like we always wanted), and go visit Fifi, who will be at PCU after all, and ooh, go to our old favorite Japanese place, maybe, where we'd go periodically to eat expensive sushi and gripe about our roommates, and go out to Local Bar with Suzy, and go to the Diner after to eat cake and sober up, and then road trip home, or maybe to Kelly's or Suzy's to crash, I dunno (Ha--or to Nathan's to crash, wouldn't that be hilarious and sure to give me a heartattack).

Thinking about it makes this total lame-ass night worthwhile. I'm home alone again, again with busy friends elsewhere, except this time I've been just lonely and bored. I couldn't figure out how to entertain myself tonight at all. But now I feel tonight has a purpose, as a necessary prelude to tomorrow. I should really clean house a bit actually. My room is full of piles of stuff since I've been sorting the keepers from the childish crap I'm planning to leave behind, but right now it's all just carefully segregated in stacks on the floor and the furniture in an already overcrowded room. I'm starting to get leg bruises again because there's only so many clear areas to walk in and many pointy corners eager to meet one's shins.

I would like to declare "Going to California" (by the Zep de Led) as my theme song for this weekie or two, however it's really more likely to be "In My Place" by Coldplay, which is so manipulative and pretty that it makes me want to cry for no reason, or else that song, you know, that one that goes "Homeboy. I came to party. Your girl was lookin at me. She's a haggler (?), no I'm not shaggin her, but you don't want my boys to come on and start askin ya, 'what you wanna do?'" Shhh--nothing.

Yes, tomorrow, the fun. Now--I clean. Goodnight my dear Ruby.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )