http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Jul. 28, 2002 10:24 pm )

>Scotty don't!

So tonight I got back from PA. June came over because we had an important appointment to see Austin Powers together. However, we nearly missed the movie time because we became so enthralled with our highly competitive game of Guess Who? (You know this game, the "does your person have a hat?" game, right?). Anyway, the movie was really funny. Afterwards we made a little stop-off in the ladies room, and had the unfortunate experience of peeing on myself, something I can safely say I have not done since I was very young. I wasn't sitting very far back, you see...well, anyway, it wasn't so big a deal, but it definitely takes my ego down a slight bit that I've had at least 20 years to practice but I'm still not quite competent to use the big girl potty without assistance. Yeah. And then on the way home we passed by a very very crowded restaurant that is the cool place to hang out around here on Sundays. Yep, passed that sucker by. Nine-thirty it was, and high time for me to be home to sort out which books I wanna take to Phil-phil.

Yes, all in all tonight was one of those times where I had to ask myself, "hey, am I cool?" And the answer came to me: "yes, I am hella cool."

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )