http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Jul. 14, 2002 2:33 pm )

>Take away this ball and chain

Last night, June, Emi, and I went out for Thai food, wandered up to Liberal University (and checked out the arty high school kids summering there, making me very nostalgic), went to World Coffee (where I'm used to meeting at least one delightful hippie person I know from high school, but not last night, sadly), and then went back to June's house to be bored. Emi had lost her voice, so there was no point in going out to a bar. Instead we drove around our town, giving Emi a very boring tour of the schools we attended and the homes of old friends. Other high points were the street of mansions down by the river and the freaky golf course gated community. The usual case of all dressed up with no place to go. But the Red Curry, good god, I would commit several misdemeanors for that stuff, it is so good.

At least I looked good. People are not used to seeing me in new clothes, I've realized.

Last night I had a hard time getting to sleep for some reason. My room was quite hot, but I think it was literally the burden of loneliness keeping me up. That's rough, junior, but I'll spare you any hyperbolic free verse.

Things I pretend to be down on, but am not really:

1. People who write poetry (cause I do it too, I admit it)

2. Britney (cause I'm a...slaaaaaave4U)

3. Sensitive boys (oh hey there baby, you say you got an acoustic guitar?)

4. Hippies (I love the dirty boys)

5. Actors (I'm totally jealous)

Shhh, don't tell anyone, cause I still wanna be a feminist and a cynic. Oooh, cold as ice.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )