http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Jun. 19, 2002 11:38 pm )

>Dump him!

Wow, I'm really hating the whole situation with Nathan these days. I feel like such a moron for checking my email all the time. I took my mother out for a drink last night (I know, I know) and I was trying to explain to her why the whole deal kind of sucks and I think I want to break it off just because it's not doing anything for me, but either I didn't explain it right or she just wasn't listening because she didn't agree. She said I should keep seeing him. And I think she convinced me, too. It's funny because I was saying about how I didn't want him to just be some guy that isn't my boyfriend but shows up once a month to fool around with me (although I didn't say "fool around" to my mom), and she didn't see anything wrong with that. It's funny when your mom scoffs at morality. I suppose it's all about how you look at it. My mom looks at it like I'm using him for my own satisfaction, whereas I am constantly on watch against being played or sacrificing my personal dignity. Saw a T shirt in Penney's girls section that said DUMP HIM, and thought it was funny; that's my relationship advice to anyone who asks it of me (and few do). "Screw him!" always seems to be appropriate.

Why am I so mean to Nathan in my head? I remember the last time I saw him, a couple weeks ago, it was raining out and he climbed into the driver's seat of my car with me to kiss me goodbye. He really is a nice boy, I assure you.

June came up with a new nickname for me: Needle Dick. Aw. She got it from The Waterboy. After much deliberation I came up with one for her in return: "Fartypants." It's the return of the nicknaming/insulting, just like with Stinky and Ruby. Ah, I missed it so. I used to try to call June a bitchwhore, but she wasn't having it.

My conversation with June tonight, over pizza:

ME: You need to buy us a mop, you know.

HER: I have a mop, I just don't use it.

ME: (Excited) You have a mop? I have a bucket! Do you have a bucket already?

HER: Nope. We've had this conversation already.

ME: No way, I'd remember this.

HER: Those will be our nicknames next year--you'll be Bucket and I'll be Mop.

I saw the cutest couple ever on A Wedding Story today. They were adorable together. This is not the best example of how adorable they were, but on the way to the ceremony, the bride and groom rode in one of those little shuttle buses with the whole wedding party and they stopped off at the liquor store and bought what I think was a case of Natural Light to consume on the bus! Yeah man, those guys know how to party. But they weren't drunken fraternity people, they were cute, especially the groom, who had that wholesome blond little boy look that I like. His mom started to cry because she was remembering his first day of school.

I really need to get out more during the day.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )