http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, May. 09, 2002 5:37 pm )

>Big Lots

Today was a day that made me so thankful that I don't have classes anymore. I woke up late for no good reason, I hung out. Stinky was going to Big Lots, so I came along and browsed the wonderful cheap housewares (and I LOVE housewares. I only wish I had a house). And there's good stuff on TV tonight. And all I have to do is write a term paper, and and and. It's all good.

Last night I went over to Nathan's for dinner. It was quite a nice time, as I am fond of saying. As the couch-smooching moved into a reclining position, I had to pull back with my clever, pre-planned transition ("OK. Talk to me for a second.") Sadly, after that I proceeded to babble cryptically for a couple of minutes, and Nathan nodded and pretended to understand what I was trying to say, though after pondering for a while he was forced to admit that I had not made any coherent sense (nor did I complete a sentence. I was extremely subtle). So finally I just came out with it in a somewhat forthright fashion: ie virginity, not being able to jump straight from kissing to nakedness, etc. And my capper, "I'll understand if you don't want to...." "Don't want to kiss you anymore?" he said incredulously, with the head-cocked "you silly rabbit" face. Why why why is he so sweet? He really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really is. He's so my pretend-boyfriend now. I even was thinking of him in Big Lots today...I purchased these fake flowers...actually fake sparkly lemons on green wire stalks...because he told me he had planted seeds from a lemon in a pot in his house, and I thought it would be very hilarious to stick my fake lemon plants into the dirt secretly next time I'm over there. Maybe he won't even notice til after I'm gone. I love those time-release jokes.

And I'm going to go visit him at work, maybe tomorrow. I wasn't sure he would want me to, but he was all over the idea when I mentioned wanting to go in and bother him and make him answer questions about art supplies that aren't really part of his job.

Can I please just go on about him for a little while? You have to understand that I don't go on like this in real life, but.....

1. We watched Harold and Maude, which was good, but not as good as The Graduate.

2. He kissed my neck, which I very much enjoy, as it turns out.

3. He said I was intimidating for two reasons: being good-looking and leaving town soon. I don't know about that, but the weird fact is that for so long I've actually fantasized about being able to make someone else feel bashful (instead of just me). So I was quite pleased.

4. I feel I've discovered him, and he is so perfect that I wish I could pass him on to one of my friends who will be in town next year! Ruby and I went over to Fifi's last night--if only there was a way I could pass him on to her.

5. He plays with the cat too much. His only failing.

Happines restored! How long will it last?

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )