http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, May. 05, 2002 3:33 am )

>Goofballs

We've already covered the fact that my roommates save up the crazy for those occasions when I have my townie "boyfriend" Nathan over to the house, but today Ruby got into the act too. See, today was Founder's Day, the little PCU hippie day that involves drug use, beer drinking, and a half-assed carnival. It's a great day. Things started off well, with our pot dealer finally coming through for us, and a generally nice day spent out in the sun. At the fireworks, Ruby's crush boy gave her a shroom (I didn't know this part), and so fast forward to about an hour later, when Ruby comes home, all tripping and weird. 'Course Nathan was over. I tried to supervise her minimally while basically hanging out downstairs on the couch with him, but it wasn't working too well, and she wouldn't come down to watch TV with us, not wanting to be the third wheel. At one point she called me upstairs and told me:

"Almostreally! I've forgotten how to eat!"

So anyway, that was a whole thing. She actually was doing fine, though, and having a good trip, but I still feel somewhat guilty for not being able to devote my whole attention to her when she needed me, plus being a little mad at her for taking it without telling me what she was doing, and a little mad at Suzy for not even walking her home. Long story short, we didn't even touch the pot yet.

Meanwhile, there's me and Nathan. I was honestly feeling very stupid for inviting him when in actuality I wanted to get messed up with the girls, but as always, once he was here things went sweetly and smoothly. A little couch making out, plus he seems very content to just sort of cuddle/hold me for a while, which is a graaaand quality, and something I didn't think guys would do. There was a point when he was just about to slide his hand under my shirt and I made this involuntary noise of surprise--I just could not help it! So he backed off--but that wasn't quite what I meant. He stayed here so long, obviously thinking I would ask him to stay, but I couldn't for so many reasons, including my virginity and tripping Ruby upstairs. He's such a nice-sweet-shy boy that he'd never say anything about it, but I feel just the tiniest bit bad for torturing him. I'm torturing myself too, if you want to know the truth. I suppose someday I'll bite the bullet.

Goodnight.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )