http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, May. 02, 2002 1:39 am )

>Nathan meets the roommates! Horror!

Well, my nightmare scenario came to pass today: Nathan and I hanging out with both Stinky and Priscilla, with both of them in full-throttle monologue mode. Stinky explained her whole day, which included getting a free tee shirt, packing to go home for a funeral, and contemplating the yearbook yet again (her verdict: it sucks). Priscilla pulled no punches either, covering the familiar bases of pussy, cootchie, and screwing Marines. Oh my goodness. I even said aloud that I wished I had a tranquilizer gun, but for naught. Anyway, Nathan quickly grasped what was what, and was polite and friendly even in the face of insane, ever-present roommates.

Ruby had helped me frantically clean the place up in preparation for his coming over (so we could put together picnic food and walk over to eat in the orchard). Our vaccuum is worthless, so dear Ruby was on her hands and knees picking hair off of the carpet, god bless her. End result was that the house was presentable, and we think the Stinky-odors were neutralized.

The picnic was just as sweet as anticipated. After the sun went below the trees it got suddenly very cold out, and we wound up lying under his coat, with my head on his chest. Awwwww, man. We were just bullshitting each other as usual, and I forgot what I said, but he said to me sweetly "you're a freak" and kissed me just lightly. Hmm hmm hmm la la la

Ruby and Stinky concur that he is very cute. Stinky has emerged as a major Nathan supporter for some reason and today urged me to "hold on to Nathan and don't let him go." Maybe she wasn't paying attention to the fact that I do have to "let him go," in exactly three weeks [frowny-face]. She also said that he kept looking at me as we sat on the couch, we're cute together, yada yada. And both the girls advised me to kiss him finally, instead of just him kissing me, which I fully plan on doing! I think I could risk it.

Happiness makes a comeback. I plan on seeing him Saturday, for the fireworks.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )