http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Tuesday, Apr. 30, 2002 1:27 am )

>I'm not gonna go schitzo, am I?

Tonight I took a two hour "nap" at 8 o'clock, which is always very enjoyable. I would've gone right to bed around 10, but at that point I know I'm doomed: if I actually get up to wash my face and take out my contacts and put on pajamas I'll be wide awake again. It is a cruel irony. Also, I realized I drool a lot when I nap. Fascinating! I had to flip the pillow.

In other news, I was procrastinating by reading Suzy's back issues of the British Cosmo, and I deciphered Nathan's body language, determining that because he squeezed my waist, it means he wants to sleep with me. Hmm, scientific! I guess I could have broken that code all on my own, yet it did seem like a major revelation. Man wants sex. Intriguing.

Anyway, if you have not already determined it, I am now in the throes of the highly annoying period of happiness and constantly working the boy's name into conversation that occurs in the beginning of what I will term, for want of a better word, a relationship. I really hope that guys also experience this state of constant distraction after meeting someone, but I bet it is different somehow. It's a crazy world in which everything relates to the person you're thinking about, but I at least make a concentrated effort not to mention it, though meanwhile I am hoping like mad that the person I am talking to will mention his name. Oh man, not good. I really am trying to keep myself under wraps here. Not a big deal, not a big deal. He'll be calling tomorrow, and I'll see him Wednesday. [You know what it is? I'm drunk on the smooching. That's all that is.]

Goodnight for now!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )