http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Apr. 17, 2002 4:03 pm )

>Hotter 'n a bastid

Currently it is too hot to do friggin anything, even sit very still and drink cold water. In a cruel twist of fate, the construction across the street knocked our power out all morning and early afternoon. I blame myself because only the day before I was saying how much I dreaded the power going out while I was still asleep, causing my alarm to remain quiet instead of messing up my pretty dreams with Ozzy Osbourne singing "War Pigs" the way it is supposed to. Yet this morning I had a weird sixth sense that something was amiss, got up briefly at 8:30 and set my Awesome Robot Travel Clock That Tells You the Time in Major Cities World-Wide and Also Unfolds Itself Like Magic, and settled blissfully back to snooze in confidence.

All the news about the power outage was sent through email. Gee, thanks guys, that's great. Especially now that I have my bicycle-powered computer. As a result of this, I missed the news that the school was offering us FREE LUNCH in the dining hall. I missed it! I am not a one to pass up fried food and ice cream in an air conditioned environment usually, but today I just had to settle for a melty chocolate chip cookie I got in recognition of my fine service at my student employment "job," which consists of me hauling books around the library for 15 minutes and then hightailing it the heck out of there, dodging my supervisor.

Man, it is just too hot for anything right now. I've been asleep with my eyes open the whole day.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )