http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Apr. 08, 2002 8:14 pm )

>Sleepy and yawning

I have a sore throat! Attention everyone! I'm so self-centered, I feel like it should be on the national news. But seriously, it is putting the hurt on me old school. In a way, I like feeling pathetic, and bravely drinking my tea on the couch, but really I just miss eating and swallowing in general.

Here's my newish resolution/life philosophy:

"Don't talk yourself out of anything except for killing people."--Erika Lopez

True story. Me and Hamlet, we're not self-starters, but listen, I'm trying very hard to do whatever good things I think of.

Today slipped away like a little dream, not really good or bad. Nothing lagged, everything came without much effort, nothing was really achieved...we watched an old silent movie in Russian history. More and more I just love that professor.

I joined the I Love Soup diaryring today. Food obviously plays a big role in my life, hence I write about eating constantly in here. Just call me Queen Metabolism, as I stroke my little belly lovingly. But it's true, I do love soup. I'm restricted to Campbell's right now, because you can get many delicious varieties for only a dollar.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )