http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Wednesday, Mar. 27, 2002 11:44 pm )

>Go big pink!

Well, I feel united with other diarylanders right now, as my first entry for tonight didn't go through for some reason. People are always writing about that happening to them, and I never had a problem til tonight. No big loss though, as I was only talking about my usual obsessions: eating, drinking, napping, and ogling the boys. I'm very complex and sophisticated in that way.

In other Oneness With Diaryland News, I feel very old because I have no idea what it means to be "emo" and apparently everyone else here does. I believe I know what they mean by "rawk," but my English majorliness objects to the spelling. I guess if you mean three chords, heartfelt singing, and rhyming lines about love, then I'm on board.

Tonight I had the novel experience of having both Ruby and Priscilla chilling in my messy room, Prissy demonstrating sexual positions on my floor and humping the doorframe. I don't approve of his attention-whoredom, yet tonight I've had a glass of my favorite wine, "Big Pink," so I was pretty tolerant of the antics. Ruby has agreed to renounce her months-long crush on the boy next door, and I have resolved to hit on at least some of the boys I spend all day ogling. We're a little frustrated in this house.

I wish I could go for another glass or go to the PCU Dive tonight, but no, alas, I am being a good student and finishing my essay for tomorrow. I have no idea how to continue, and it's too late to start over. My worst writings are inevitably the ones I get stuck workshopping too. That class is getting a bit embarrassing, because literally every week the prof. will say in front of everyone how much she liked my last essay...it's complimentary, but I think it sets me up as the teacher's pet, and builds up expectations in the other kids that I'm some kind of great writer, and then my workshop pieces are quite obviously half-assed and written under the influence of Big Pink. This prof is quite the one for embarrassing people in the class by sharing with everyone what their essays were about. Once we were reading this horrid little misogynist thing about breast reductions by this red-headed bastard in the class, and the prof turned to this other girl and said "Well, I know from your essay that you have a personal experience...could I tell them?" Well, hello, I guess you already did, Captain Obvious.

Did I ever tell you about my best dream ever? It involved Pee Wee Herman cracking me up in English class. Second best was one in which I called Matt Damon a "smirky bastard" to his face. Goodnight!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )