http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Mar. 03, 2002 9:11 pm )

>Long dark teatime of the soul

The Mellow Loneliness Hour is only amplified by Sundays. Here's my problem: even on TV, when I know it's just actors, when I see how he loves her, it just turns my heart to ice. I can't even describe it, I'd have to segue into free verse, or something... Sometimes it seems brave of me just to continue heading out in the morning, and keep walking around all day, hitting the proper appointments on time. Once in a while there's a good screaming-sort of song on the radio ("I Miss You" by Bjork helps sometimes), and I feel it in the pit of my stomach, but it helps not to think about it too much. Anyway, I skim the diaries, and most people seem to be pretty lovelorn, so I guess that makes it all right. I don't know what I'm missing, exactly, except I do. Chances are you know what I mean.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )