http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Thursday, Feb. 28, 2002 5:13 pm )

>That weasel snagged the 'bee

I now officially really do go to PCU, as I've just heard from my in-the-know sources (Ruby) that George Clinton is coming to play our school Saturday!!! I'm very psyched, and hope we can get in. I'm having my mutli-colored dreads put in as we speak. Anyway, this will mark the second show I've attended in my school's cafeteria, the first being TMBG. From that experience I can say it is superbly surreal to see a band you love coming onstage by way of the salad bar.

In other news: I have yet another reason why I love living here to share with you...Last night Ruby was using my computer to check her email, and, because she's a cheeky little monkey, when I came back in the room, my away message on im read "my butt is too wet." Where will I ever find another roommate with such a delightfully random sense of potty humor? We're like a key in a lock, here: she likes to talk about doody, and the poop-talk cracks me up like nothing else.

And yet another reason to love living here? OK...I love that I constantly have people calling my name from another room. It makes me feel popular that my roommates always want to show me something or ask me something. A while back I heard Stinky calling for me from the living room, and when I came out she was sitting on the floor in front of the Nintendo looking plaintive--she couldn't get the Tiny Toons game to work. Ruby and I bought this game at Funcoland for a few bucks, and generally it takes some skillful manipulation to get it situated just right in the Nintendo. Anyway, I told Stinky what all Nintendo players magically know: you fix a game by blowing into it. Why this works is beyond me, but this method is universally understood to be a general cure-all. Ruby had a variation for particularly troublesome games: putting the cartridge under your shirt and blowing into it through the material. Obviously I do not endorse this method, but I try to embrace cultural differences.

Weekend!

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )