http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Monday, Feb. 25, 2002 10:17 pm )

>Robert Redford is so deliciously square

One thing I admire about both Priscilla and Stinky is that they are big talkers. They've both mastered the art of parallel conversations. Case in point is the following exchange I overheard this evening:

Stinky: I just lay down for a second and I almost passed out!

Prissy: Look at this steak! I'm marinading it!

The funny thing is that they can go on like this for hours. It really suits me to just leave them in a room together and til they exhaust their subjects, which saves me a lot of polite nodding and question-asking that I'm not sure they really notice anyway.

Tonight Prissy and I had a real bonding moment, as we both got sucked into "Barefoot in the Park" on AMC. It's this 60's flick about a young married couple, Robert Redford (hello, hottie boy in suit? I'd like to place an order for delivery!) and Jane Fonda (who actually went to PCU back in the day, but didn't gradumuate). Anyway, it was a real humdinger. Jane Fonda was like some sort of turtleneck-wearing sex fiend who thinks Robert Redford is too conservative for her, so he drinks a bottle of liquor and climbs up onto the roof of their building, where he has a panic attack until she comes to get him. Awwww. He's such a cranky baby.

In other news, if by some chance you are reading this, and you know the artist/title of the following song, PLEASE PLEASE tell me....

I, I was standin'

You were there

Two worlds collided

And they will never tear us apart!!

I know it's a corny 80's song--even has a saxophone solo, which usually makes me want to get drunk and climb up on the roof with Jane Fonda--but I really like it and have no idea what it is. I've searched for "I Was Standing" and "Two Worlds Collided" and that's pretty much the end of my ideas. Suddenly the New Wave fit has hit me, and I wanna stop the world and melt with you, and blind you with science, but hey now, hey now, don't dream it's over...

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )