http://intoanother.net --> Act natural
 

( Sunday, Feb. 24, 2002 5:14 pm )

>Sponge sanctity and going cold turkey

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh dear. I'm not having a very keen weekend here. I know exactly what the problem is too: I've been at PCU for too many weeks in a row. I get the PCU Fever after a while, when I can't stand classes and can't wait for the weekends, and then the weekends pretty much blow. Ideally I should go home, except I had a little snit on im with my mom this morning, in which she annoyed me just by being full of information I already know, as usual, and my snotty responses irritated her in return, much more so than they do in person. Oh well.

In I'm Going Mental News: Priscilla used the brand-friggin-new dish sponge and wiped his ass with it or some damn thing...I realize I should not get my panties in a twist over these things, but I don't understand how it's possible that I'm the only one in this house with home-ec knowledge/germ phobias. I'm really pretty easy-going and kitchen-stupid, but compared to the people I live with, I'm Betty Crocker. I try not to get all uncool about it, but then there's a mix-up between the bathroom sponge and the dish sponge and I have to go boil my tongue for several days.

I was thinking again today about my little "hook-up" last weekend, and damned if that little incident didn't have me floating on clouds for days. So maybe now I regret that I didn't give the guy my number...ok, he wasn't exactly someone I'd have a relationship with--too different from me--but he was also young and adorable and sweet...and probably willing to give it up on request. I could be visiting him this weekend. That would cheer me up. All in all, I guess I did the right thing. Better to find someone more compatible, around here, and closer to my age so I don't end up in a stinky U. dorm room wedged into a twin bed with the guy's roommate playing XBox a foot away. Gross as that scenario is, it still has an appeal: it's like I'm a drug addict now, and I don't mind skeezy surroundings as long as I get my little fix.

On the drug tip, Ruby and I have been really really really wanting to reprise that week last year when we were smoked out all the time, but we can't find a dealer since we don't have the im-type program this campus uses for drug and booty procurement. That's not exaclty something to put on the resume, when you can't even get it together enough to be a pothead.

<< - >>

( current ) ( archive ) ( notes ) ( rings ) ( email ) ( profile ) ( design ) ( diaryland )